Skip to content
My Shortlist
Rehabilitation

Compare physio, OT and rehabilitation degrees across Australia

48 physio, OT and rehabilitation bachelor courses at 19 universities in 7 states and territories, side by side. Each campus is listed separately. Universities are listed by state, largest first, then alphabetically. We don't rank them, and none of them pays to be here.

Get these physio, OT and rehabilitation courses sorted for you

Tell us your ATAR and where you want to study. We'll sort them by how well they fit you, and show you why.

Find my matches

Before you compare

  • Entry ranks are a past year's, not a cut-off. Each is the lowest rank and the lowest ATAR that got an offer, with the median rank where it's published, for the year shown. How ATARs really work
  • Teaching, experience and graduate jobs come from QILT's national surveys of physio, OT and rehabilitation students and graduates at each university, shown against the national average.
  • Completion rates cover all of a university's bachelor students, not physio, OT and rehabilitation alone, and partly reflect who a university enrols.
  • Cost: about $9,880 a year for every course here, the 2027 student contribution. Paid through HELP once you're earning, not upfront.Estimate

How entry usually works: Selection is primarily ATAR-based, and physiotherapy in particular is among the most competitive courses at many universities. Units 3 and 4 English is the usual prerequisite. These courses carry substantial supervised placement, so expect a police check, a working with children check and immunisation requirements before you can start.

Results out? How change of preference works in your state

New South Wales

Australian Catholic University

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
92.7%
Overall student experience
92%
Full-time employment
96.8%
Median starting salary
$73,500

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

70.5% of all ACU bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Charles Sturt University

5 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
75.9%
Overall student experience
78.4%
Full-time employment
98%
Median starting salary
$73,100

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

56% of all Charles Sturt bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

The University of Notre Dame Australia

1 physio, OT and rehabilitation course

Teaching quality
86.6%
Overall student experience
80%
Full-time employment
82.8%
Median starting salary
$79,700

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

77.9% of all Notre Dame bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

The University of Sydney

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
84%
Overall student experience
81.8%
Full-time employment
92.3%
Median starting salary
$73,100

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

81% of all Sydney bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Western Sydney University

1 physio, OT and rehabilitation course

Teaching quality
77.6%
Overall student experience
75.1%
Full-time employment
96.2%
Median starting salary
$72,000

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

66.3% of all Western Sydney bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Victoria

Australian Catholic University

3 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
92.7%
Overall student experience
92%
Full-time employment
96.8%
Median starting salary
$73,500

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

70.5% of all ACU bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Deakin University

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
77.7%
Overall student experience
78%
Full-time employment
95.3%
Median starting salary
$75,000

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

69.4% of all Deakin bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Federation University Australia

1 physio, OT and rehabilitation course

Teaching quality
91.1%
Overall student experience
91.1%
Full-time employment
Not reported
Median starting salary
Not reported

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

61.7% of all Federation bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

La Trobe University

4 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
85.2%
Overall student experience
84.2%
Full-time employment
95%
Median starting salary
$71,400

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

70% of all La Trobe bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Monash University

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
87.7%
Overall student experience
82.3%
Full-time employment
94.7%
Median starting salary
$71,400

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

88.7% of all Monash bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Victoria University

1 physio, OT and rehabilitation course

Teaching quality
87.1%
Overall student experience
77.5%
Full-time employment
Not reported
Median starting salary
Not reported

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

61.1% of all Victoria University bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Queensland

Australian Catholic University

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
92.7%
Overall student experience
92%
Full-time employment
96.8%
Median starting salary
$73,500

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

70.5% of all ACU bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

CQUniversity

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
84.1%
Overall student experience
80.3%
Full-time employment
98.2%
Median starting salary
$76,700

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

55.7% of all CQUniversity bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

James Cook University

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
79.7%
Overall student experience
78.2%
Full-time employment
99%
Median starting salary
$74,700

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

64% of all James Cook bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Southern Cross University

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
77.2%
Overall student experience
72.7%
Full-time employment
88.2%
Median starting salary
$75,300

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

55% of all Southern Cross bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

University of the Sunshine Coast

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
89%
Overall student experience
87.4%
Full-time employment
98.4%
Median starting salary
$78,300

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

61.8% of all UniSC bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Western Australia

Edith Cowan University

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
93%
Overall student experience
92.4%
Full-time employment
87.5%
Median starting salary
Not reported

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

56.6% of all ECU bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

The University of Notre Dame Australia

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
86.6%
Overall student experience
80%
Full-time employment
82.8%
Median starting salary
$79,700

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

77.9% of all Notre Dame bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

South Australia

Adelaide University

4 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
84.7%
Overall student experience
80.6%
Full-time employment
95.2%
Median starting salary
$71,400

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

Flinders University

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
93.2%
Overall student experience
88.2%
Full-time employment
96.8%
Median starting salary
$73,000

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

65.6% of all Flinders bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Australian Capital Territory

Australian Catholic University

1 physio, OT and rehabilitation course

Teaching quality
92.7%
Overall student experience
92%
Full-time employment
96.8%
Median starting salary
$73,500

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

70.5% of all ACU bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

University of Canberra

2 physio, OT and rehabilitation courses

Teaching quality
80.4%
Overall student experience
79.1%
Full-time employment
95.1%
Median starting salary
$75,000

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

62.3% of all Canberra bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Northern Territory

Charles Darwin University

1 physio, OT and rehabilitation course

Teaching quality
67.9%
Overall student experience
56.8%
Full-time employment
Not reported
Median starting salary
Not reported

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

54.1% of all Charles Darwin bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Physio, OT and rehabilitation courses sorted for you

Tell us your ATAR, where you want to study and what matters most. We'll match you with courses and show exactly why each one fits.

Find my matches

Was this page helpful?

Careers adviser or teacher? There's a page for you with a one-page summary, a 20-minute classroom activity and everything here to share.

Which courses are included, and where every figure comes from: our data and methodology.