Skip to content
My Shortlist
Pharmacy

Compare pharmacy degrees across Australia

12 pharmacy bachelor courses at 7 universities in 4 states and territories, side by side. Each campus is listed separately. Universities are listed by state, largest first, then alphabetically. We don't rank them, and none of them pays to be here.

Get these pharmacy courses sorted for you

Tell us your ATAR and where you want to study. We'll sort them by how well they fit you, and show you why.

Find my matches

Before you compare

  • Entry ranks are a past year's, not a cut-off. Each is the lowest rank and the lowest ATAR that got an offer, with the median rank where it's published, for the year shown. How ATARs really work
  • Teaching, experience and graduate jobs come from QILT's national surveys of pharmacy students and graduates at each university, shown against the national average.
  • Completion rates cover all of a university's bachelor students, not pharmacy alone, and partly reflect who a university enrols.
  • Cost: about $9,880 a year for every course here, the 2027 student contribution. Paid through HELP once you're earning, not upfront.Estimate

How entry usually works: Selection is primarily ATAR-based. Units 3 and 4 English is the usual prerequisite, and chemistry is commonly required or recommended. Registering as a pharmacist takes an accredited degree followed by a supervised internship year and a registration exam, so check what each course leads to.

Results out? How change of preference works in your state

New South Wales

University of New South Wales

1 pharmacy course

Teaching quality
86.6%
Overall student experience
87.9%
Full-time employment
Not reported
Median starting salary
Not reported

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

90.4% of all UNSW bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

The University of Sydney

2 pharmacy courses

Teaching quality
76.6%
Overall student experience
75.7%
Full-time employment
94.8%
Median starting salary
$60,000

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

81% of all Sydney bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Victoria

Monash University

3 pharmacy courses

Teaching quality
83.5%
Overall student experience
78.8%
Full-time employment
90.9%
Median starting salary
$57,700

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

88.7% of all Monash bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Queensland

James Cook University

3 pharmacy courses

Teaching quality
54.8%
Overall student experience
51.6%
Full-time employment
100%
Median starting salary
Not reported

Source: QILT, SES 2023-2024, CEQ 2024-2025, GOS 2023-2025

64% of all James Cook bachelor students who started in 2016 finished a degree within nine years, there or at another university. Source: Dept of Education, 2024

Australian Capital Territory

Pharmacy courses sorted for you

Tell us your ATAR, where you want to study and what matters most. We'll match you with courses and show exactly why each one fits.

Find my matches

Was this page helpful?

Careers adviser or teacher? There's a page for you with a one-page summary, a 20-minute classroom activity and everything here to share.

Which courses are included, and where every figure comes from: our data and methodology.